TOKYO Board 2019

Irma Savolainen, chair,
Jenna Mäkäräinen, vice-chair,
Michel Nader Sayun, advocate,
María Paloma Velázquez Fonseca, advocate,
Petteri Heinonen, campus&spaces,
Luis Alfonso Monje Farias, corporate relations,
Remi Leskelä, Sheryl (events),
Eve Koivurinta, new students
Nehal Jain, internationality,
Surabhi Nadig, communications,

Executive manager: Tero Uuttana –

TOKYO is run by its executive manager and a board which consists of students. Members of the board are elected once a year in TOKYO’s General Meeting. Typically the board holds meetings weekly.

The board consists of up to 11 members, including the chairperson. The members of the board decide amongst themselves which sectors they choose to have on their responsibility. The sectors usually range from academic, international and social affairs to the Torso magazine and organizing parties and other activities. More information about the sectors can be found here.

Previous boards: